Production Begins

Finally...

As I write this, my body is in full recovery mode. I spent Friday night getting boxes cleared from our living room so I could… put more boxes in the living room. We had a garage full of boxes at my in-laws and a few things at my parents’ house, so I rented a truck to get everything in one go. All in all, I filled and emptied about 12-13 feet of a 15-foot truck in about 6 hours. I plan on relaxing a little bit today; it’s supposed nearing 70 today, so hopefully, the rain holds off so we can enjoy the nice weather.

Production Delays No More

While I was hoping to start production of both The The Muppet Show Show and Single Player in February (even with having a house to unpack), surgery and a sick baby delayed any hopes of that. Family first and I’m happy to report everyone is doing well! I do have a lot of boxes to unpack (and then a basement studio to get in order), but I believe production can officially begin! For TTMSS, that means scheduling folks and watching The Muppet Show. For SP, that means busting out some dice, cards, and what not to play some games. Fingers crossed that the next newsletter will have some fun updates to that!

T-Shirts

After accidentally moving money around incorrectly (the good news is Starbird Media, LLC officially helped pay bills, which honestly makes me happy), I’ll need to bump up our current funds before moving forward with plans I hinted at before. The positive spin to this is that I can focus on the web design and the actual structure of what we’ll be doing with this aspect of the business. I’m foreseeing a Q2 official launch for that, however, I’m still doing orders for folks. From custom one-offs to large orders (75-500+ shirts). If you’re looking for something, contact me and mention MARCH2022 for 10% off your order (code valid until 4/6/2022 11:59 PM Eastern).

This week’s newsletter was made possible by Paper Pandemic.

Recently featured on That’s Entertainment, Paper Pandemic is an easy, hilarious board game you can print and play at home! No need to worry about losing expensive pieces… print and get ready to search the stores and hoard the most TP to become the ultimate pandemic shopper! Learn more and back it now on Kickstarter!